IPL 2013 Schedule, Tickets and Tournament Format

The IPL 2013, will be the sixth season of the Indian Premier League, established by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2007. The IPL 2013 will be the first season with PepsiCo as the title sponsor. PepsiCo replaced DLF Ltd as the title sponsor starting with the 2013 season.

Pepsi IPL 2013

Some Short Informations of this Tournament
  • Dates: 3 April 2013 – 26 May 2013
  • Administrator(s): BCCI
  • Cricket format: Twenty20
  • Tournament format: Group stage and playoffs
  • Title sponsor: PepsiCo
  • Participants: 9 Teams
  • Matches played: 76 matches
Team's and Venue's

Home Grounds
Chennai Super KingsM. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai
Delhi DaredevilsFeroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
Raipur International Cricket Stadium, Raipur
Kings XI PunjabHPCA Stadium, Dharamshala
Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh
Kolkata Knight RidersEden Gardens, Kolkata
JSCA International Cricket Stadium, Ranchi
Mumbai IndiansWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Pune Warriors IndiaSubrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune
Rajasthan RoyalsSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
Royal Challengers BangaloreM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
Sunrisers HyderabadRajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

Tournament format

The first round of the competition will be contested by 9 teams which have been 'seeded' into one group, each team will play two matches with every other team, points will be allocated for each match. Following the Group stage the top 4 teams in table will progress to the next round (Playoff stage). The teams that finish 1st and 3rd in the table will participate in the Qualifier 1 and the teams that finish 2nd and 4th in the table will participate in the Eliminator. The loser of Qualifier 1 and winner of Eliminator will participate in the Qualifier 2. At the end of the Playoff stage the winner of Qualifier 1 and winner of Qualifier 2 will contest the Indian Premier League Final 2013.

Here the Schedule of Pepsi Indian Premier League 2013
IPL 2013 Updated Schedule, Tickets, IPL Season 6
There are many rumours that the ticket prices are going to be between Rs.1500 – Rs.15,000. Book your tickets in advance to avoid mad rush. You can buy IPL 2013 tickets from Official site of IPLT20.com or from other private sites like “Kyazoonga.com” , “Bookmyshow.com” and “Ticketgenie.com”. You can get the live scores of this tournament in this IPL Official Website or in Espncricinfo.com.
Copyright © 2011 - 2017. TechSemo - All Rights Reserved.
Techsemo Facebook Techsemo Google Plus Techsemo Twitter Techsemo Stumbleupon Techsemo Linkedin Techsemo Pinterest Techsemo RSS