Women's Cricket World Cup India 2013 Schedule and Complete Information

The 2013 Women's Cricket World Cup will be the tenth Women's Cricket World Cup, and will be hosted by India for the third time. India hosted the world cup in 1978 and 1997. Eight teams, India, England, Australia, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, South Africa, Pakistan and West Indies are qualified for play in this tournament. Bandra Kurla Complex(Mumbai), Barabati Stadium(Cuttack), Brabourne Stadium(Mumbai), DRIEMS Ground(Tangi, Cuttack), Middle Income Group Ground(Bandra, Mumbai) are venue's of this tournament.

Women's Cricket World Cup India 2013
Warm-up matches: 10 warm-up matches were played before the World Cup started. For statistical purposes, these matches are just Warm-up for the players not considered to be One Day Internationals.

Followed by Warm-up matches, the first round of the competition will be contested by 8 teams which have been 'seeded' and divided into two groups:

Women's Cricket World Cup India 2013 Groups

Each team will play every other team in its group, points will be allocated for each match. Following the Group stage the top 3 teams in each group will progress to the next round (the Super Sixes). At the end of the Super Sixes the top two teams will contest the ICC Women's World Cup Final 2013. The teams that finish 3rd and 4th in the Super Sixes will participate in the 3rd / 4th playoff match.

Here the Schedule of ICC Women's World Cup 2013

Women's Cricket World Cup India 2013 Schedule

Short Informations of this Tournament
  • Dates: 31 January – 17 February, 2013
  • Administrator(s): International Cricket Council
  • Cricket format: One Day International
  • Tournament format: Group stage and knockout
  • Host(s): India
  • Participants: 8 Teams
  • Matches played: 25 without Warm-up matches
  • Winner: Australia Women
Winner of Women's World Cup 2013 - India (wwc 2013)
Australia won their sixth World Cup after beating West Indies by 114 runs in Mumbai, India.
For more information of this tournament go to ICC Womens World Cup 2013 Official Website or in Espncricinfo.com
Copyright © 2011 - 2017. TechSemo - All Rights Reserved.
Techsemo Facebook Techsemo Google Plus Techsemo Twitter Techsemo Stumbleupon Techsemo Linkedin Techsemo Pinterest Techsemo RSS